Our Team

Global Academic Ventures is currently hiring. If you are interested in a career within international education, you can find out more online here.

Sydney Head Office

Stephen Pattillo

Founder & CEO

Email: stephen@globalacademicventures.com

Stephen has over 20 years of experience in the field of international programming, working with both academic programs for universities and executive trade and economic development missions.

 

Natasha Ager

COO

Email: natasha@globalacademicventures.com

Natasha has been with the company for nearly 10 years, working within all academic program areas, and now focusing on risk management and program expansion.


Erin Snape

Head of Global Academic Programs

Email: erin@globalacademicventures.com

Erin has 10 years of experience in academic programs for university level students travelling in Europe and Asia Pacific, and oversees all academic programs.

 

Kristie Holmes

Manager, Customised Programs

Email: kristie@globalacademicventures.com

Kristie manages all January, interim and maymester programs.


Mio Tatsunuma

International Program Coordinator

Email: mio@globalacademicventures.com

Mio coordinates undergraduate and graduate programs to Japan, is a Residential Advisor for our Australian internship programs and Australian semester programs.

 

Caitlin O'Connor

International Partnerships Coordinator

Email: caitlin@globalacademicventures.com

 


Cassandra Kibble

Operations Coordinator

Email: cassandra@globalacademicventures.com

Cassy coordinates cultural immersion programs in Oceania, and is an RA for our Australian internship programs.

 

Tim Kelly

Head of Student Services

Email: tim@globalacademicventures.com

Tim has worked with cultural immersion programs for around 20 years, and oversees program enhancement and cultural development in Asia Pacific.

 

US Office

Jenny Liechti

Global Campus Relations Manager

Email: jenny@globalacademicventures.com

Jenny manages university relations globally, including program marketing, pre-departure sessions and program recruitment. Jenny has worked in our Australia Head Office and Hong Kong office before returning to the USA.

 

Stephanie Kliber

Global Campus Relations Coordinator

Email: stephanie@globalacademicventures.com

Stephanie coordinates all student enquiries for the Australia/New Zealand region and domestic USA internships. Stephanie is the program RA in Chicago and has worked in our Australia Head Office before returning to the USA.


Karolina Wolnicki

Global Campus Relations Coordinator

Email:karolina@globalacademicventures.com

Karolina is the resident director for our continental european programs, including Germany, coordinating our european internships and faculty led short courses.

 

Sarah Plummer

Global Campus Relations Coordinator

Email: sarah@globalacademicventures.com

Sarah coordinates student enquiries for all Hong Kong, Mainland China and Singapore internships. Sarah has worked in our Australia Head Office and travelled extensively through Asia Pacific.

 

Hong Kong Office

Mengxi Liu

Manager, Hong Kong/Greater China

Email: mengxi@globalacademicventures.com

Mengxi manages company relations in Hong Kong and the Peoples’ Republic of China, including program outreach, marketing and new program development.

 

Melody Lei

International Program Coordinator

Email: melody@globalacademicventures.com

Melody acts as a Residential Advisor in Hong Kong for all internship and semester programs. She is also the first point of contact for students in Hong Kong.


Harmony Lai

International Program Coordinator

Email: harmony@globalacademicventures.com

Harmony acts as a Residential Advisor in Hong Kong for all internship and semester programs. She is also the first point of contact for students in Hong Kong.

 

 

 

 

New Zealand Office

Beau Ushay

Australia New Zealand Senior Advisor

Email: beau@globalacademicventures.com

Beau advises on program opportunities in both Australia and New Zealand.

 


Kelsey Jashinsky

Australia New Zealand Internships Coordinator

Email: kelsey@globalacademicventures.com

Kelsey coordinates our undergrauate and graduate student internships in Australia and New Zealand.


 

Singapore Office

Chai Lyn Tan

Singapore Program Coordinator

Email: chailyn@globalacademicventures.com

Chai Lyn manages all student services for programs visiting Singapore, including internship programs, semester programs and short courses.