Our Team

Global Academic Ventures is currently hiring in Hong Kong. If you are interested in a career within international education, please contact Mengxi Liu in our Hong Kong office.

Sydney Head Office

Stephen Pattillo

Founder & CEO

Email: stephen@globalacademicventures.com

Stephen has over 20 years of experience in the field of international programming, working with both academic programs for universities and executive trade and economic development missions.


Natasha Ager


Email: natasha@globalacademicventures.com

Natasha has been with the company for about 10 years, a significant portion of that time was spent organising academic programs. Natasha now focuses on global risk management, compliance and company expansion.

Erin Snape

Head of International Partnerships

Email: erin@globalacademicventures.com

Erin has 10 years of experience in International Education, particularly focussed on outbound students from the US. She oversees all University partnerships and programs.


Andrew Robertson

Legal Counsel

Email: legal@globalacademicventures.com

Andrew’s legal experience has included roles as General Counsel of Carnival Australia and as Head of Business Affairs for a “Big Four” accounting firm in Australia.


Caitlin O'Connor

International Partnerships Coordinator

Email: caitlin@globalacademicventures.com

Caitlin coordinates university outreach and program awareness programs in the US, and also supports our Australian programs in country.


Kristie Holmes

Manager, Customised Programs

Email: kristie@globalacademicventures.com

Kristie manages all January, interim and maymester faculty led programs. 

Tim Kelly

Head of Student Services

Email: tim@globalacademicventures.com

Tim has worked with cultural immersion programs for around 20 years, and oversees program enhancement and cultural development.


Cassandra Kibble

Operations Coordinator

Email: cassandra@globalacademicventures.com

Cassy coordinates cultural immersion programs and is an RA for our Australian internship programs. 

Mio Tatsunuma

International Program Coordinator

Email: mio@globalacademicventures.com

Mio coordinates undergraduate and graduate programs as a Residential Advisor for our Australian internship programs and Australian semester programs.





US Office

Jenny Liechti

Head of US Office and Campus Relations

Email: jenny@globalacademicventures.com

Campus Relations across the US.


Stephanie Kliber

Senior Campus Relations Coordinator

Email: stephanie@globalacademicventures.com

Campus Relations Mid-West.

Karolina Wolnicki

Campus Relations Coordinator


Campus Relations East Coast


Sarah Plummer

Senior Campus Relations Coordinator

Email: sarah@globalacademicventures.com

Campus Relations East Coast.


Hong Kong Office

Mengxi Liu

Manager, Hong Kong/Greater China

Email: mengxi@globalacademicventures.com

Mengxi manages company relations in Hong Kong and the Peoples’ Republic of China, including program outreach and marketing.


Harmony Lai

International Program Coordinator

Email: harmony@globalacademicventures.com

Harmony supports all activities of the Hong Kong office.  


New Zealand Office

Kelsey Jashinsky

Australia New Zealand Internships Coordinator

Email: kelsey@globalacademicventures.com

Kelsey coordinates our undergrauate and graduate student internships in Australia and opened the GAV office in New Zealand in May, 2017.




Singapore Office

Chai Lyn Tan

Program Coordinator

Email: chailyn@globalacademicventures.com

Chai Lyn opened the GAV office in Singapore in March, 2016 and manages all Singapore operations.